Assembly Election 2022 LIVE Updates: SP will not take any BJP MLA, minister anymore, says Akhilesh Yadav

Written by corres2

Image Source : INDIA TV

Assembly Election 2022 LIVE Updates

The Bharatiya Janata Party fielded both Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath and Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya who are currently members of the Legislative Council in the upcoming polls. While CM will contest from Gorakhpur, Maurya has been fielded from Sirathu constituency.  The party’s seat-sharing talks with Apna Dal (S) and Nishad party are also in final stages. A five-term former Lok Sabha member from Gorakhpur, Adityanath is currently a member of the state’s Legislative Council. Meanwhile, an FIR has been registered against 2,000 to 2,500 people present at a program organized at the Samajwadi Party office ‘virtually’ on Friday. As per reports, the event was organized without permission and Covid norms were flouted during the gathering. Lucknow DM Abhishek Prakash has assured that due action will be taken in this regard. The FIR was registered at the Gautam Palli police station.




Source link

About the author


Leave a Comment



Confirmed: 40,622,709Deaths: 492,327


Confirmed: 365,677,829Deaths: 5,633,556