Latest Sports

Madhya Pradesh announces sports award winners | Bhopal News – Times of India

Written by corres2

BHOPAL: The sports and youth welfare department on Friday released the list of winners of the sports awards of Madhya Pradesh on the basis of the recommendation of the selection committtee.
Sports minister Yashodahara Raje Scindia congratulated the award winners. This year, no player has been recommended for the Prabhash Joshi Sports Award. Principal secretary sports Pankaj Rag and director Pawan Kumar said that 14 Eklavya, 10 Vikram, three Vishwamitra and a LifeTime Achievement award by the state government for the year 2019.
The sports ministry had received 193 applications for the awards this year. Director sports Pawan Jain said that the dates for the ceremony will be announced after the Arjuna and Dronacharya awards are presented virtually on Saturday. “We will see how the prestigious national sports awards will be presented to the recipients. We will decide it accordingly,” said Jain. Notably, 43 women and 38 men have won Eklavya awards , 36 women and 35 men have been awarded Vikram Award, 17 men and a woman have been awarded Vishwamitra award in past 48 years by the sports department.

Source link

About the author


Leave a Comment



Confirmed: 43,362,294Deaths: 524,954


Confirmed: 540,905,072Deaths: 6,321,105